Access Keys:

 
 
Aughnacloy Primary School, 1 Carnteel Road, Aughnacloy, Co.Tyrone BT69 6DU

Welcome

Dear Parents and Pupils

Thank you for visiting our new school website. Here you will see and read about the many exciting things that take place in our school and it will give you an insight into the wonderful opportunities that the children have to experience, inside and outside the classroom. All our children are given the opportunity to receive a broad and balanced curriculum in a happy, caring and friendly environment.

Please visit regularly as you never know what may pop up!

Should you wish to find out more about the school, please feel free to make an appointment and I will be delighted to show you around.

Mrs J.Clarke

RRSA Level 2 Celebration

 

RRSA News

10th Jul 2019
Congratulations to all the boys and girls who have achieved so much all year! A special...
 
 
 
4th Dec 2018
We have all been busy recognising the importance of Anti-bullying work that is ongoing...
 
 
 
22nd Oct 2018
In Primary 3 we have been working hard to draw up our class charter. We have been...
 
 
 
 

Our School Charters and information

Our harvest celebration, 2018

 

Smyth Racing visit school

 

Belfast Children's Festival

 

P1 Admissions

If your child is starting pre-school or primary school in September 2020, you can apply online between Tuesday 7 January 2020 and 12.00 noon on Thursday 30 January 2020. Please note that places are not allocated on a first come, first served basis and applications will only be considered after the closing date. Further information is available on the EA website under the Admissions section at - https://www.eani.org.uk/parents/admissions

 

Latest Gallery

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Aughnacloy Primary School news!

25th Feb 2020
Mrs Moore and Miss Kyle's class had great fun making pancakes today! 
 
 
 
25th Feb 2020
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Tuesday, 25th February 2020
Guitar lessons
Niamh Louise Foundation workshops with P7
AS Rugby (pre-paid)
Wednesday, 26th February 2020
Piano lessons
AS Hockey ((pre-paid))
Thursday, 27th February 2020
P7 swimming lessons in Monaghan
AS ArtsEkta in St Mary's PS & Dance Classes in Aughnacloy PS continue
Friday, 28th February 2020
Non-Uniform Day
Piano lessons
Accelerated Reading Celebration
School Choir participating in Schools Around the Corner in ACloy College (times & further details tbc)
AS Football (pre-paid)
Monday, 2nd March 2020
Maths Challenge Week
Tuesday, 3rd March 2020
Guitar lessons
AS Rugby (pre-paid)
KNEX Challenge in RSD
Wednesday, 4th March 2020
Piano lessons
AS Hockey ((pre-paid))
Deaf Awareness Programme (more details to follow)
Thursday, 5th March 2020
P7 swimming lessons in Monaghan
AS Artsekta in St Mary's PS & Dance Classes in Aughnacloy PS continue
World Book Day (more details to follow)
Friday, 6th March 2020
Healthy Break due
Piano lessons
AS Football (pre-paid)
Burns SS running an Explore PE programme during school
Monday, 9th March 2020
School Photographers
Dungannon Verse Speaking Festival this week
Belfast Children's Festival - P2 exhibiting artwork
Tuesday, 10th March 2020
Guitar lessons
AS Rugby (pre-paid)
Futsal Competition in Fivemiletown College
Some P7 pupils attending local History Group meeting in Masonic Hall this evening
Wednesday, 11th March 2020
Piano lessons
AS Hockey ((pre-paid))
Thursday, 12th March 2020
P7 swimming lessons in Monaghan
AS Artsekta in St Mary's PS & Dance Classes in Aughnacloy PS continue
Primary STEM Heats in St Patrick's Dungannon
PTA Meeting to discuss Ladies Night
Friday, 13th March 2020
Piano lessons
AS Football (pre-paid)
Families Feet First Day - school carpark will be closed today
Monday, 16th March 2020
SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday, 17th March 2020
SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday, 18th March 2020
Piano lessons
AS Hockey ((pre-paid))
NI Regional Hockey Festival in Omagh
Thursday, 19th March 2020
P7 swimming lessons in Monaghan
AS Artsekta in St Mary's PS & Dance Classes in Aughnacloy PS continue
Friday, 20th March 2020
Piano lessons
AS Football (pre-paid)
Burns SS running an Explore PE programme during school
Tuesday, 24th March 2020
Guitar lessons
AS Rugby (pre-paid)
Wednesday, 25th March 2020
Piano lessons
AS Hockey ((pre-paid))
Thursday, 26th March 2020
AS Artsekta in St Mary's PS & Dance Classes in Aughnacloy PS continue