Access Keys:

 
 
Aughnacloy Primary School, 1 Carnteel Road, Aughnacloy, Co.Tyrone BT69 6DU

Welcome

Dear Parents and Pupils

Thank you for visiting our new school website. Here you will see and read about the many exciting things that take place in our school and it will give you an insight into the wonderful opportunities that the children have to experience, inside and outside the classroom. All our children are given the opportunity to receive a broad and balanced curriculum in a happy, caring and friendly environment.

Please visit regularly as you never know what may pop up!

Should you wish to find out more about the school, please feel free to make an appointment and I will be delighted to show you around.

Mrs J.Clarke

RRSA Level 2 Celebration

 

RRSA News

4th Dec 2018
We have all been busy recognising the importance of Anti-bullying work that is ongoing...
 
 
 
22nd Oct 2018
In Primary 3 we have been working hard to draw up our class charter. We have been...
 
 
 
12th Oct 2018
This morning there was a great deal of excitement in Mrs Moore's Primary 3 class,...
 
 
 
 

Our School Charters and information

Our harvest celebration, 2018

 

Latest Gallery

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Aughnacloy Primary School news!

2nd Jan 2019
We were so pleased to have Santa pay us a visit at the end of December. He had heard...
 
 
 
2nd Jan 2019
At the end of Term 1 there was a special treat for all the boys and girls from Primary...
 
 
 
 
 

P2 and 3 Virtually There 2018

 

Upcoming Events...

Wednesday, 23rd January 2019
Piano Lessons
AS Hockey (pre-paid)
AS Chess Club for experienced players P4 - P7 (@ £1 per session)
RSD Open Morning for P7 pupils
Thursday, 24th January 2019
AS Girls Netball (for P5 - P7 @ £1 per session)
P7 Swimming Lessons in Monaghan (Leave school at 9.20am & return at 11.40am approx)
Friday, 25th January 2019
(Optional) Non-Uniform Day @ £1 charge
Mrs Loane's P4 Class Assembly (@ 9.15am)
Piano Lessons
AS Football with Burns Soccer Coach (pre-paid)
P5 Healthy Kicks (11am - 12 noon)
Monday, 28th January 2019
AS Multi-Sports (1.45pm & 2.45pm)
Tuesday, 29th January 2019
AS Zumba @ £1 per session
Guitar Lessons
P7 are in St Mary's Primary School this afternoon for a PSNI Safety workshop
Wednesday, 30th January 2019
Piano Lessons
AS Hockey (pre-paid)
AS Chess Club for experienced players P4 - P7 (@ £1 per session)
Thursday, 31st January 2019
AS Girls Netball (for P5 - P7 @ £1 per session)
P7 Swimming Lessons in Monaghan (Leave school at 9.20am & return at 11.40am approx)
Friday, 1st February 2019
P6 & P7 attending a cross-community workshop here in school (with Parkanaur & Edenmore National School)
Piano Lessons
AS Football with Burns Soccer Coach (pre-paid)
P5 Healthy Kicks (11am - 12 noon)
Monday, 4th February 2019
AS Multi-Sports (1.45pm & 2.45pm)
Tuesday, 5th February 2019
AS Zumba @ £1 per session
Guitar Lessons
Wednesday, 6th February 2019
Piano Lessons
AS Hockey (pre-paid)
AS Chess Club for experienced players P4 - P7 (@ £1 per session)
Thursday, 7th February 2019
AS Girls Netball (for P5 - P7 @ £1 per session)
P7 Swimming Lessons in Monaghan (Leave school at 9.20am & return at 11.40am approx)
Friday, 8th February 2019
Healthy Break due by today
Piano Lessons
AS Football with Burns Soccer Coach (pre-paid)
P5 Healthy Kicks (11am - 12 noon)
Sunday, 10th February 2019
Pupil Katherine Ryan competing in Minor Schools Swimming Championships in Dublin
Monday, 11th February 2019
AS Multi-Sports (1.45pm & 2.45pm)
Tuesday, 12th February 2019
AS Zumba @ £1
Guitar Lessons
Tri-County Football Tournament (in Loughview, Dungannon)
Wednesday, 13th February 2019
Piano Lessons
AS Hockey (pre-paid)
AS Chess Club for experienced players P4 - P7 (@ £1 per session)
Thursday, 14th February 2019
AS Girls Netball (for P5 - P7 @ £1 per session)
P7 Swimming Lessons in Monaghan (Leave school at 9.20am & return at 11.40am approx)
Friday, 15th February 2019
Cancer Focus NI workshops (in school)
Piano Lessons
AS Football with Burns Soccer Coach (pre-paid)
Presenting a cheque for £360 to Abaana Children's Choir from Africa (money donated during our Harvest Celebration last October)
P5 Healthy Kicks (11am - 12 noon)
Monday, 18th February 2019
SCHOOL CLOSED
Tuesday, 19th February 2019
SCHOOL CLOSED
Wednesday, 20th February 2019
SCHOOL CLOSED
Thursday, 21st February 2019
SCHOOL CLOSED
Friday, 22nd February 2019
SCHOOL CLOSED