Access Keys:

 
 
Aughnacloy Primary School, 1 Carnteel Road, Aughnacloy, Co.Tyrone BT69 6DU

Welcome

Dear Parents and Pupils

Thank you for visiting our new school website. Here you will see and read about the many exciting things that take place in our school and it will give you an insight into the wonderful opportunities that the children have to experience, inside and outside the classroom. All our children are given the opportunity to receive a broad and balanced curriculum in a happy, caring and friendly environment.

Please visit regularly as you never know what may pop up!

Should you wish to find out more about the school, please feel free to make an appointment and I will be delighted to show you around.

Mrs J.Clarke

RRSA Level 2 Celebration

 

RRSA News

10th Jul 2019
Congratulations to all the boys and girls who have achieved so much all year! A special...
 
 
 
4th Dec 2018
We have all been busy recognising the importance of Anti-bullying work that is ongoing...
 
 
 
22nd Oct 2018
In Primary 3 we have been working hard to draw up our class charter. We have been...
 
 
 
 

Our School Charters and information

Our harvest celebration, 2018

 

Smyth Racing visit school

 

Latest Gallery

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Burns Soccer School

 

Aughnacloy Primary School news!

 
 
21st Aug 2019
All pupils from Primary 1 to Primary 7 enjoyed a trip to the cinema in Omagh before...
 
 
 
21st Aug 2019
At the end of term we had a most enjoyable celebration of skill and talent by pupils...
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Wednesday, 18th September 2019
Piano Lessons
AS Hockey
Burns Skills programme with P2
Tag Rugby Taster Session for each class during school
Thursday, 19th September 2019
After-School Transfer Class
P5 & P6 swimming lessons in Monaghan
After-school ArtsEkta workshops in St Mary's PS (Weekly sessions from 3.15pm to 4.15pm for P5-P7: Free of Charge)
Friday, 20th September 2019
Piano Lessons
AS Tag Rugby
Tuesday, 24th September 2019
Guitar lessons
After-School Transfer Class
AS Football
Sustrans awarding us our Bronze Award
P6 & P7 Burns Shared Education with St Mary's PS
Wednesday, 25th September 2019
Piano Lessons
AS Hockey
Burns Skills programme with P2
Thursday, 26th September 2019
After-School Transfer Class
P5 & P6 swimming lessons in Monaghan
After-school ArtsEkta workshops in St Mary's PS (Weekly sessions from 3.15pm to 4.15pm for P5-P7: Free of Charge)
Friday, 27th September 2019
Piano Lessons
Non-Uniform Day (@ £1 per child)
Monday, 30th September 2019
AS Zumba for P1 & P2 (1.45pm - 2.45pm @ £2 per session)
Tuesday, 1st October 2019
Guitar lessons
After-School Transfer Class
AS Football
Wednesday, 2nd October 2019
Piano Lessons
AS Hockey
Burns Skills programme with P2
Thursday, 3rd October 2019
After-School Transfer Class
P5 & P6 swimming lessons in Monaghan
After-school ArtsEkta workshops in St Mary's PS (Weekly sessions from 3.15pm to 4.15pm for P5-P7: Free of Charge)
Friday, 4th October 2019
Healthy Break due
Piano Lessons
AS Tag Rugby
Scholastic Book Fair in School (Parents welcome to call in 1.45pm & 2.45pm)
Monday, 7th October 2019
Scholastic Book Fair in school (Parents welcome to call in at 1.45pm & 2.45pm)
AS Zumba for P1 & P2 (1.45pm - 2.45pm @ £2 per session)
Tuesday, 8th October 2019
Guitar lessons
After-School Transfer Class
AS Football
Scholastic Book Fair in school (Parents welcome to call in at 1.45pm & 2.45pm)
Wednesday, 9th October 2019
AS Hockey
Burns Skills Programme with P2
Scholastic Book Fair in school (Parents welcome to call in at 1.45pm & 2.45pm)
Thursday, 10th October 2019
P5 & P6 swimming lessons in Monaghan
After-school ArtsEkta workshops in St Mary's PS (Weekly sessions from 3.15pm to 4.15pm for P5-P7: Free of Charge)
Friday, 11th October 2019
Piano Lessons
AS Tag Rugby
Saturday, 12th October 2019
P7 Familiarisation Day in RSD (from 10am)
Monday, 14th October 2019
AS Zumba for P1 & P2 (1.45pm - 2.45pm @ £2 per session)
Tuesday, 15th October 2019
Guitar lessons
After-School Transfer Class
Wednesday, 16th October 2019
Piano Lessons
AS Hockey
Thursday, 17th October 2019
After-School Transfer Class
P5 & P6 swimming lessons in Monaghan
After-school ArtsEkta workshops in St Mary's PS (Weekly sessions from 3.15pm to 4.15pm for P5-P7: Free of Charge)
Friday, 18th October 2019
Piano Lessons
AS Tag Rugby