Access Keys:

 
 
Aughnacloy Primary School, 1 Carnteel Road, Aughnacloy, Co.Tyrone BT69 6DU

Welcome

Dear Parents and Pupils

Thank you for visiting our new school website. Here you will see and read about the many exciting things that take place in our school and it will give you an insight into the wonderful opportunities that the children have to experience, inside and outside the classroom. All our children are given the opportunity to receive a broad and balanced curriculum in a happy, caring and friendly environment.

Please visit regularly as you never know what may pop up!

Should you wish to find out more about the school, please feel free to make an appointment and I will be delighted to show you around.

Mrs J.Clarke

RRSA Level 2 Celebration

 

RRSA News

10th May 2018
A fantastic day was had by all at Aughnacloy College for the official opening...
 
 
 
4th May 2018
Mrs Moore's class enjoyed today's sponsored activity held at the Eco Park in Aughnacloy....
 
 
 
4th May 2018
Aughnacloy Eco-park was a hive of activity today as all children took part in...
 
 
 
 

Our School Charters and information

 

Our harvest celebration, 2017

 

Julia Donaldson shared education project

 

Latest Gallery

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Aughnacloy Primary School news!

 
30th Jun 2018
The fruit, vegetables and flowers in the school garden are growing very well. Lots...
 
 
 
28th Jun 2018
With all the warm weather, Valerie treated the boys and girls in P3 and P4 with some...
 
 
 
 

P2 and 3 Class Assembly

 

Upcoming Events...

Tuesday, 25th September 2018
Guitar Lessons
AS Zumba @ £1 per session (P1-P3 @ 1.45pm & P4-P7 @ 2.45pm)
AS Transfer Class (3pm - 4pm)
Wednesday, 26th September 2018
Piano Lessons (Please bring Tutor books)
AS Burns Hockey P1&P2 @ 1.45pm & P3-P7 @ 2.45pm
Thursday, 27th September 2018
P5&P6 commence swimming lessons in Monaghan (leave school at 9.20am & return at 11.40am approx)
AS Boxercise @ £2 per session (P1-P3 @ 1.45pm & P4-P7 @ 2.45pm)
AS Transfer Class (3pm - 4pm)
Friday, 28th September 2018
Piano Lessons (Please bring Tutor books)
(Optional) Non-Uniform Day @ £1 charge
AS Burns Football (P1&P2 @ 1.45pm & P3-P7 @ 2.45pm)
Monday, 1st October 2018
Brass Tuition
AS Multi-Sports @ £1 per session (P1&P2 @ 1.45pm & P3-P7 @ 2.45pm)
Tuesday, 2nd October 2018
Guitar Lessons
AS Zumba @ £1 per session (P1-P3 @ 1.45pm & P4-P7 @ 2.45pm)
AS Transfer Class (3pm - 4pm)
Wednesday, 3rd October 2018
Piano Lessons (Please bring Tutor books)
AS Burns Hockey P1&P2 @ 1.45pm & P3-P7 @ 2.45pm
Thursday, 4th October 2018
P5&P6 commence swimming lessons in Monaghan (leave school at 9.20am & return at 11.40am approx)
AS Boxercise @ £2 per session (P1-P3 @ 1.45pm & P4-P7 @ 2.45pm)
AS Transfer Class (3pm - 4pm)
Friday, 5th October 2018
Piano Lessons (Please bring Tutor books)
Healthy Break due by today
P4 Nocturnal Animals workshop (in school)
AS Burns Football (P1&P2 @ 1.45pm & P3-P7 @ 2.45pm)
Monday, 8th October 2018
Brass Tuition
AS Multi-Sports @ £1 per session (P1&P2 @ 1.45pm & P3-P7 @ 2.45pm)
Tuesday, 9th October 2018
Guitar Lessons
AS Zumba @ £1 per session (P1-P3 @ 1.45pm & P4-P7 @ 2.45pm)
AS Transfer Class (3pm - 4pm)
Wednesday, 10th October 2018
Piano Lessons (Please bring Tutor books)
AS Burns Hockey P1&P2 @ 1.45pm & P3-P7 @ 2.45pm
Thursday, 11th October 2018
P5&P6 commence swimming lessons in Monaghan (leave school at 9.20am & return at 11.40am approx)
AS Boxercise @ £2 per session (P1-P3 @ 1.45pm & P4-P7 @ 2.45pm)
AS Transfer Class (3pm - 4pm)
Friday, 12th October 2018
Piano Lessons (Please bring Tutor books)
AS Burns Football (P1&P2 @ 1.45pm & P3-P7 @ 2.45pm)
Saturday, 13th October 2018
Familiarisation Day at RSD
Monday, 15th October 2018
Brass Tuition
AS Multi-Sports @ £1 per session (P1&P2 @ 1.45pm & P3-P7 @ 2.45pm)
Tuesday, 16th October 2018
Final AS Zumba session
Guitar Lessons
AS Transfer Class (3pm - 4pm)
Wednesday, 17th October 2018
Piano Lessons (Please bring Tutor books)
AS Burns Hockey P1&P2 @ 1.45pm & P3-P7 @ 2.45pm
Thursday, 18th October 2018
P5&P6 commence swimming lessons in Monaghan (leave school at 9.20am & return at 11.40am approx)
AS Transfer Class (3pm - 4pm)
Friday, 19th October 2018
Piano Lessons (Please bring Tutor books)
AS Burns Football (P1&P2 @ 1.45pm & P3-P7 @ 2.45pm)
Saturday, 20th October 2018
Joint Choir perform at St James' Harvest Display
Monday, 22nd October 2018
Brass Tuition
AS Multi-Sports @ £1 per session (P1&P2 @ 1.45pm & P3-P7 @ 2.45pm)
Tuesday, 23rd October 2018
Guitar Lessons
AS Transfer Class (3pm - 4pm)
Wednesday, 24th October 2018
Piano Lessons (Please bring Tutor books)
AS Burns Hockey P1&P2 @ 1.45pm & P3-P7 @ 2.45pm
Whole School Flu Vaccination
Thursday, 25th October 2018
P5&P6 commence swimming lessons in Monaghan (leave school at 9.20am & return at 11.40am approx)
AS Transfer Class (3pm - 4pm)